Outstanding Teachers Nominated for Four Awards Recognizing Excellence in Teaching to be Honored at Reception

May 27, 1999
A reception sponsored by the Office of School Administration and the Office of Instruction and Program Development will honor the 64 teachers nominated this year for four prestigious awards recognizing outstanding teaching. The awards are: the Montgomery County Teacher of the Year, the Agnes Meyer Outstanding Teacher Awards, the Marian Greenblatt Education Fund Awards, and the Sallie Mae First Class Teacher Awards. Each nomination is supported by an extensive portfolio that includes letters of support from colleagues and community, statements from the nominee and examples of the nominee's accomplishments.

The reception will take place on Thursday, May 27, 1999, from 4:30 until 6:00 p.m. at the Carver Educational Services Center. The program begins at 5:00 p.m.

<<Back to browse