HomeStory Archive → Story

Who Will be the MCPS Teacher of the Year?


Three MCPS teachers have been selected as finalists for the MCPS Teacher of the Year Award. The finalists are: Melissa Segal of Luxmanor Elementary School; Cherin Hershkowitz of Roberto Clemente Middle School; and Nancy Shay of Richard Montgomery High School. The Teacher of the Year will be announced at Champions for Children Awards celebration tonight, April 26. The celebration also will honor business and community partners.