APPROVED 27-1997

Rockville, Maryland July 2, 1997

The Board of Education of Montgomery County met in special session at Montgomery Blair High School in Silver Spring, Maryland, on Wednesday, July 2, 1997, at 7:30 p.m.

ROLL CALL Present: Mr. Reginald M. Felton, President

in the Chair Dr. Alan Cheung Mr. Blair G. Ewing

Mrs. Beatrice B. Gordon Ms. Ana Sol Gutiérrez Mrs. Nancy J. King Ms. Mona M. Signer

Dr. Paul L. Vance, Secretary/Treasurer

Absent: Ms. Debra Wheat

Re: PUBLIC HEARING ON FACILITY FOR TAKOMA PARK UNIFICATION STUDENTS

The following people appeared before the Board of Education:

- 1. Mary Ann Hess and Marilyn Shoenfeld, Blair Cluster Coordinators
- 2. Marc Elrich, Takoma Park City Council
- 3. Sally Taber, South of Sligo Civic Association
- 4. Mary Yee, Blair Community Association
- Deborah Stoll
- 6. Kathy Porter, Takoma Park City Council
- 7. Claire Schwadron
- 8. Laura Lester, Long Branch-Sligo Civic Association
- 9. Sharon Ballard
- 10. Diana Kohn
- 11. Cynthia Erville
- 12. Sorrel Fisher
- 13. Cynthia Rubenstein
- 14. Peter Corran
- 15. Robert Decolin
- 16. Terry Townsend
- 17. Kim Leichtling, Vice President of the Montgomery Knolls/Pine Crest PTA
- 18. Norman Gleichman
- 19. Osper Jean-Simon
- 20. Phil Kaiser
- 21. Janice Martin
- 22. Larry Ropeik

- 23.
- Christine Fitzgerald Stacy Gurian-Sherman 24.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:00 p.m.

PRESIDENT		
SECRETARY		

PLV:gr