Rockville, Maryland January 30, 1986

The Board of Education of Montgomery County met in special session at the Carver Educational Services Center, Rockville, Maryland, on Thursday, January 30, 1986, at 7:40 p.m.

ROLL CALL Present: Dr. James E. Cronin, President

in the Chair

Mrs. Sharon DiFonzo
Mr. Blair G. Ewing
Dr. Jeremiah Floyd
Mr. John D. Foubert
Mrs. Marilyn J. Praisner
Dr. Robert E. Shoenberg
Mrs. Mary Margaret Slye

Absent: None

Others Present: Dr. Wilmer S. Cody, Superintendent of Schools

Re: PUBLIC HEARING FY 1987 OPERATING BUDGET

The following individuals appeared before the Board of Education:

- 1. Carol Inman, individual
- 2. Sue Shawhan, Montgomery County Youth Orchestra Parents
- 3. Steve Abrams, City of Rockville
- 4. Kevin Dwyer, National Association of School Psychologists
- 5. Vicki Rafel, MCCPTA
- 6. Lee Embrey and Agnes Battle, Head Start
- 7. Jane Hardy, M. C. Educational Media Specialists
- 8. Danielle Ross, Interrelated Arts Program
- 9. Sam Sugg, Rockville High School PTSA
- 10. Judy Borten and Charlotte Joseph, Advisory Committee for Special and Alternative Education
- 11. Jane Lawton and Ann Beattie, TAPESTRY
- 12. Margaret Comings, Montgomery Village Junior High PTSA
- 13. Marcia Haller, Whetstone Elementary PTA
- 14. Jean Garrard, Gaithersburg Cluster
- 15. Joyce Constantine, Commission on Children and Youth
- 16. Jenny Leete, MCR
- 17. Mark Simon, MCEA
- 18. Beth Rydzewski, Gaithersburg Elementary PTA
- 19. Sue Emery, Watkins Mill Elementary PTA
- 20. Michael Richman, Concerned Citizens for the Arts in the Public Schools
- 21. Barbara Sterling, individual
- 22. Catherine Winter, M. C. Art Educators Association
- 23. Ronald LaNeve and Donna Stephens, Council for Exceptional Children
- 24. Alan Shapiro, M.C. Association for Children with Learning Disabilities
- 25. Carol Fanconi, Gaithersburg High School PTSA

- 26. Doug Proffitt, Maryvale Elementary PTA
- 27. Frank Milota, Stedwick Elementary PTA
- 28. Wendy Cimmet, Walt Whitman High School PTSA
- 29. Nathan Greenbaum, Wayside Elementary PTA
- 30. Jean Mallon, Area 3 MCCPTA
- 31. Lib Boone, Secondary School Administrators Association
- 32. Ann Shannon, Commission on Handicapped Individuals
- 33. John Doherty, Walter Johnson/Tilden Learning Centers
- 34. Janice Lindsay, Seneca Valley Cluster
- 35. Jim Kasab, Whitman Parents for Excellence in Visual Arts
- 36. Nancy Wheeler, individual
- 37. Bob Anastasi, M. C. Association for Administrative and Supervisory Personnel

Re: ADJOURNMENT

The president adjourned the meeting at 11:50 p.m.

President	
Secretary	

WSC:mlw