College and Career Advising Websites

COLLEGE SEARCH SITES

**The College Search Programs that are available in the Career Center are in-depth and complete.**
The sites below can be used for additional information.
College Net: www.collegenet.com
College View: www.collegeview.com/college/collegesearch
My Majors Search: www.mymajors.com
US News College Search: www.usnews.com/usnews/edu/college/cosearch.htm
www.fastweb.com 
www.college.gov
http://nces.ed.gov/collegenavigator  

GENERAL COLLEGE INFORMATION

All About Colleges.com: http://www.allaboutcollege.com/colleges/colleges.htm
American Universities: www.clas.ufl.edu/CLAS/american-universities.html
British Council/British Embassy: www.britishcouncil.org
Campus Tours: www.ecampustours.com
Canadian Colleges and Universities: www.aucc.ca/dcu 
Studying in Canada: www.ConsiderCanada.org 
College Board: www.collegboard.com
College Edge: www.collegeedge.com
Colleges and Universities in Maryland: www.MarylandMentor.org
Colleges and Universities in the United Kingdom: www.hero.ac.uk
Colleges That Change Lives: Lauren Pope: www.ctclonline.com/index.html
Colleges Where the SAT/ACT is Optional: www.fairtest.org/univ/optional.htm
Community Colleges Web Search: www.mcli.dist.maricopa.edu/cc/search.html
Maryland Colleges: www.college-scholarships.com/maryland.htm 
MD State Dept. of Education: www.msde.state.md.us
NACAC’s Online College Fair: www.onlinecollegefair.com
National Association for College Admissions Counseling (NACAC): www.NACAC.com
Peterson’s: http://www.petersons.com/
Princeton Review: www.review.com
Study in Britain: www.study-in-britain.co.uk
US News Online: (College Issue): www.usnews.com/usnews/edu/college/cohome.htm
US News Rankings: www.usnews.com/usnews/edu/college/rankings/rankindex.htm
US News: www.usnews.com/usnews/edu/eduhome.htm
College Videos: http://www.theu.com/videos
                www.going2college.org
                www.inlikeme.com  

ONLINE APPLICATIONS

Apply - College Net: www.collegenet.com/cgi-bin/Apply/index
Apply Yourself: www.applyyourself.com
College Board: www.collegeboard.com
College Link: www.collegelink.com
Peterson’s Applications: www.collegquest.com
The Common Application: www.commonapp.org 

SPECIAL INTEREST SITES

Historically Black Colleges and Universities: www.hbcu-central.com
Black Excel:http://blackexcel.org/
Top 25 Colleges for Hispanics: www.hsf.net
Catholic Colleges Online: www.catholiccollegesonline.org
Jesuit Colleges and Universities: www.ajcunet.edu
Hillel Chapters: http://www.hillel.org/index
Council for Christian Colleges & Universities: www.cccu.org
NCAA Guide for the Student-Athletes: https://web1.ncaa.org/eligibilitycenter/common 
College Sports    www.collegesports.com   www.collegesportsscholarships.com/resume 
Yahoo's Index of Student Organizations: www.yahoo.com/Education/Organizations/Students
Association of American Medical Colleges: www.aamc.org
Career in nursing: www.marylandhealthcareers.org           
 

SITES FOR INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS

eduPASS: The Smart Student Guide to Studying in the USA: www.edupass.org
International: www.iefa.org 
International Student Guide: www.usnews.com/usnews/edu/collge/international/inhome
NAFSA: Association for International Educators: www.nafsa.org
Resource Guide for International Students: http://studyusa.com/
Tips for US Visas: Foreign Students: http://travel.state.gov/visa/ 

MILITARY WEB SITES

 Air Force: www.airforce.com
Army: www.goarmy.com
ASVAB Practice: http://www.military.com/ASVAB
Coast Guard: www.uscg.mil
Marines: www.usmc.mil
SAT, PSAT & ASVAB Prep: www.march2success.com 
National Guard: www.ngb.dtic.mil
Navy: http://www.navy.com/navy/careers.html
Selective Service Registration: www.sss.gov
Males ages 18-25 who live in the US must register.

LEARNING DISABILITIES

College Planning for Students with Learning Disabilities:
www.kidsource.com/kidsource/content3/college.planning.LD.html
www.newmobility.com/review_article.cfm?id=122&action+brows
Association of University Centers on Disabilities: www.aucd.org
Learning Disabilities Association: www.ldanatl.org
National Information Center for Children and Youth with Disabilities: www.nichcy.org
The Special Needs Education Network: www.schoolnet.ca/sne
http://www.going-to-college.org