General Information

Walt Whitman High School's Mission Statement

The mission of Walt Whitman High School is to prepare our students for the rigorous demands of the academic and work worlds so that they may reach their potential as self-directed, creative, and socially responsible individuals. This mission will be accomplished through excellence in teaching and learning, made stronger through active partnerships with parents and the community.

The Maryland State Department of Education has posted the results of the 2016 Partnership for Assessment of Readiness for College and Careers (PARCC), Maryland School Assessment.  Click here to view Walt Whitman's 2016 School Progress Report. 

Administration

Principal:

Dr. Alan Goodwin
301-320-6585

Assistant Principals:

Mr. Jerome Easton
301-320-6578
Jerome_Easton@mcpsmd.org

 

Mr. Rainer Kulenkampff
301-320-7921
 Rainer_Kulenkampff@mcpsmd.org

 

Ms. Kathy McHale
301-320-6551
 


Ms. Kristin Rudolph Cody
301-320-6579
Kristin_Rudolph@mcpsmd.org

Main Office Secretaries

Administrative Secretary to the Principal: Mrs. Angela Cook
301-320-6585
Angela_K_Cook@mcpsmd.org  

Blenda Legrande
301-320-6600

Blenda_P_Legrande@mcpsmd.org

Jennifer Hoppel
301-320-6600
Jennifer_D_Hoppel@mcpsmd.org

June Williams (Attendance)
301-320-6576
June_E_Williams@mcpsmd.org

Business Office

Ms. Elizabeth (Libby) Hillard, School Business Administrator
301-320-6580
Elizabeth_L_Hillard@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Joy Garnett, Financial Assistant
301-320-6577

Nurse Station

Ms. Linda Goldberg
Linda_A_Goldberg@mcpsmd.org
301-320-6582

 

Ms. Rona Gregory

Rona_L_Gregory@mcpsmd.org

 

SRO (School Resource Officer)

Dana Shoup

dana.shoup@montgomerycountymd.gov 

 

NAACP Rep for Whitman

Angela Hart-Edwards

ahartedwards@gordonrees.com