outdoor classroom

Staff Directory print

Administration240-740-2750

Ms. Karen (Karen) Bryant

Principal Middle

Karen_Y_Bryant@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Augustine Kang

Assistant Principal - 6th gr. Administrator

Augustine_Kang@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Douglas Nelson

Assistant Principal - 8th gr. Administrator

Douglas_E_Nelson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lisa Shorts

Assistant Principal - 7th gr. Administrator

Lisa_N_Shorts@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Anna (Patricia) Torres

Administrative Secretary

Anna_P_Torres@mcpsmd.org

Main Office240-740-2750

Ms. Dolores Alvear

School Secretary I 10 Month

Dolores_D_Alvear@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Dorett Lewis

School Secretary II 10 Month

Dorett_E_Lewis@mcpsmd.org

Attendance Office240-740-2751

Mr. David Hagberg

School Secretary I

David_E_Hagberg@mcpsmd.org

School Financial Specialist240-740-2748

Mr. Jorge Berrios

School Financial Specialist

Jorge_L_Berrios@mcpsmd.org

Counseling Office240-740-2760

Mr. Richard Solomon

Resource Counselor, 6th & 8th. gr (Last names T-Z) and ESOL

Richard_B_Solomon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Alice Baker

7th gr. Counselor (Last names A-N)

Alice_E_Baker@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Elizabeth Becker

8th gr. Counselor (Last names A-S)

Elizabeth_G_Becker@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria (Nina) Cordeiro

Counseling Secretary

Maria_Cordeiro@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rosemarie (Rosie) Dapena

6th gr. Counselor (Last names A-S)

Rosemarie_Dapena@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Laura Manfreda

7th gr. Counselor - (Last names O-Z)

Laura_H_Manfreda@mcpsmd.org

School Health Room240-740-2752

Media Center240-740-2777

Ms. Lisa Hack

Media Specialist

Lisa_R_Hack@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Jana Asher

Media Assistant 10 month

Jana_L_Asher@mcpsmd.org

Security240-740-2750

Miss Tinie Bradley

Security Assistant 10 mo

Tinie_A_Bradley@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jack Kelly II

Security Assistant 10 mo

Jack_E_KellyII@mcpsmd.org

Building Services240-740-2753

Mr. Ramon Holt

Building Service Manager III

Ramon_M_Holt@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ana Garay

Plant Equipment Operator II

Ana_V_Garay@mcpsmd.org

Mr. June (Willy) Sawah

Bldng Svc Asst Mgr II Sh 2

June_W_Sawah@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Frank Debrah

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Frank_Debrah@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Mao Eam

Bldng Service Wrkr ICB

Mao_Eam@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Francine Georges

Building Service Worker (part-time)

Francine_Georges@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Gary Noel

Building Services Worker (part-time)

Gary_D_Noel@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Nelson Padilla

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Nelson_D_Padilla@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Miu Siu

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Miu_F_Siu@mcpsmd.org

Cafeteria240-740-2754

Ms. Devi Rambarran

Cafeteria Manager IV

Devi_Rambarran@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Cho Aung

Cafeteria Worker I 10mo

Cho_C_Aung@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria Campos

Cafeteria Worker I

Maria_Campos@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Li Deng

Cafeteria Worker I

Li_M_Deng@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Xiao Lin Diao

Cafeteria Worker I

XiaoLin_Diao@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Juzhen Li

Cafeteria Worker I 10mo

Juzhen_Li@mcpsmd.org

Miss Vilma Najera

Cafeteria Worker I

Vilma_Najera@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Yenis Umana

Cafeteria Worker I

Yenis_Y_Umana@mcpsmd.org

Alternative (Alt-1) Program240-740-2750

Mrs. Karen Finnerty

Teacher Alternative Programs

Karen_L_Finnerty@mcpsmd.org

Art240-740-2750

Mrs. Lisa Jennings

Art Teacher

Lisa_R_Jennings@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sarah O'donoghue

Long-Term Art Substitute (Vacancy)

Sarah_O'donoghue@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Shelby Umetsu

Art Teacher

Shelby_L_Umetsu@mcpsmd.org

Choral Music240-740-2750

Mr. Dimitri Nassar

Classroom Teacher Middle

Dimitri_Nassar@mcpsmd.org

English240-740-2750

Mrs. Jaime Goldman

Content Specialist

Jaime_R_Goldman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Teaira Buchanan

Teacher, Acad Intervention

Teaira_S_Buchanan@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Christina Hughes

Teacher, Focus

Christina_N_Hughes@mcpsmd.org

Mr. John Jackson

Classroom Teacher Middle

John_R_Jackson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Cindy Mannix

Classroom Teacher Middle

Cindy_Mannix@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Andrew Opie

English Teacher & 6th gr Team Leader

Andrew_G_Opie@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kerry Sullivan

Classroom Teacher Middle

Kerry_Sullivan@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Chelsea Van Tassell

Classroom Teacher Middle

Chelsea_M_VanTassell@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lina Wahid

Classroom Teacher Middle

Lina_A_Wahid@mcpsmd.org

ESOL240-740-2750

Ms. Carrie (Carrie) Caputo

ESOL Teacher

Carrie_M_Caputo@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Delia Dunlap

Teacher ESOL

Delia_J_Dunlap@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lisa Labbate

Teacher ESOL

Lisa_D_Labbate@mcpsmd.org

Family & Consumer Science240-740-2750

Ms. Denise Moore

Classroom Teacher Middle

Denise_S_Moore@mcpsmd.org

Instrumental Music240-740-2750

Mr. Timothy Dawson

Classroom Teacher Middle

Timothy_M_Dawson@mcpsmd.org

Lights, Camera, Literacy240-740-2750

Ms. Molly Dougherty

Classroom Teacher Middle

Molly_P_Dougherty@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Andrew Silverstein

LCL Teacher

Andrew_Silverstein@mcpsmd.org

Lunch Hour Aide240-740-2750

Dr. Jana Asher

Lunch Hour Aide Perm

Jana_L_Asher@mcpsmd.org

Mathematics240-740-2750

Mrs. Lisa Klein

Math Content Specialist

Lisa_M_Klein@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Joseph Bostic

8th gr Team Leader

Joseph_D_Bostic@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mi Hyang (Amy) Chung

Teacher, Focus

MiHyang_Chung@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Valentine Davies

Classroom Teacher Middle

Valentine_Davies@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jacqueline Johnson

Classroom Teacher Middle

Jacqueline_A_Johnson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Min McMahon

Classroom Teacher Middle

Min_McMahon@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Thomas Phillips

Classroom Teacher Middle

Thomas_Phillips@mcpsmd.org

Miss Nicole Reaves

Classroom Teacher Middle

Nicole_J_Reaves@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kristen Roberts

Classroom Teacher Middle

Kristen_Roberts@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Kym Sturdivant

Classroom Teacher Middle

Kym_M_Sturdivant@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Hendri Williams

Classroom Teacher Middle

Hendri_J_Williams@mcpsmd.org

Middle Years Programme240-740-2750

Physical Education & Health240-740-2750

Mr. Carlo Bianchini

PE/Electives Content Specialist

Carlo_Bianchini@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education & Health240-740-2750

Ms. Danielle Gourdine

PE/Health Teacher

Danielle_Gourdine@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Derrick Hendershot

Health Teacher

Derrick_T_Hendershot@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Terence James

PE/Health Teacher

Terence_R_James@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Benjamin Morey

PE/Health Teacher

Benjamin_Morey@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Adam Seidman

PE/Health Teacher

Adam_E_Seidman@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Joel Van Kampen

PE Teacher (part-time)

Joel_D_VanKampen@mcpsmd.org

Science240-740-2750

Mr. Daniel Dutton

Content Specialist

Daniel_Dutton@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Derek Anderson

Classroom Teacher Middle

Derek_M_Anderson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Deddeh Bedell

6th grade Science & Sea Perch

Deddeh_T_Bedell@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sarah Buckingham

Classroom Teacher Middle

Sarah_J_Buckingham@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Schauntell Green

Classroom Teacher Middle

Schauntell_L_Green@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Patricia Masih

Classroom Teacher Middle

Patricia_Masih@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Eleanor Park

Classroom Teacher Middle

Eleanor_Park@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jaron Williams

Classroom Teacher Middle

Jaron_M_Williams@mcpsmd.org

Special Education240-740-2766

Mr. Jerry Scotti

Teacher, Spec Ed Resource

Jerry_Scotti@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Brittany Conner

Teacher, Special Education

Brittany_Conner@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Alisa Dennis

Special Ed. Teacher & 7th gr Team Leader

Alisa_Dennis@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jill DeSanto

8th gr Special Ed. (ARS) Teacher

Jill_L_Rosenberg@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Crystal Dovman

Teacher, Special Education

Crystal_Dovman@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kim Ferguson

Teacher, Special Education

Kim_S_Ferguson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nadine Finau

Teacher Special Education

Nadine_M_Finau@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Shannon Flowers

Teacher Special Education

Shannon_Flowers@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Emily Genovese

Speech Pathologist (part-time)

Emily_Genovese@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Shannon Katz

Speech Pathologist

Shannon_N_Katz@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Walter Knauff

7th gr Special Ed. (ARS) Teacher

Walter_S_Knauff@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jamila Mitchell

6th gr Special Ed. (ARS) Teacher

Jamila_G_Mitchell@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Brianne Murphy

Teacher, Special Education

Brianne_C_Murphy@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Diane Sauter

Teacher Special Education

Diane_M_Sauter@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Philip Sheridan

Teacher

Philip_L_Sheridan@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Shara Tipton

Teacher, Special Education

Shara_S_Tipton@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Elisabeth Weakley

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Elisabeth_L_Weakley@mcpsmd.org

Special Ed. Paraeducators240-740-2750

Ms. Dolores Alvear

Paraeducator Special Ed

Dolores_D_Alvear@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Jana Asher

Paraeducator Spec Ed 12-13

Jana_L_Asher@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Ricardo Ballon

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Ricardo_Ballon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Andrea Campos

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Andrea_Campos2@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Terri Carter

Paraeducator, Spec Pgrms 12-13

Terri_E_Carter@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Marcos Cordeiro

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Marcos_J_Cordeiro@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Eva Dounis

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Eva_Dounis@mcpsmd.org

Miss Nafy Kane

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Nafy_S_Kane@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sarah Kiefhaber

Special Ed. Paraeducator

Sarah_E_Kiefhaber@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Victoria King

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Victoria_L_King@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Azezza Lewis

Paraeducator

Azezza_E_Lewis@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Florence Loman

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Florence_S_Loman@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Savitrie Miller

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Savitrie_Miller@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Carlos Molano

Paraeducator, Special Ed.

Carlos_A_Molano@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Donna Peasley

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Donna_M_Peasley@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Luz Ramos

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Luz_M_Ramos@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mairelin Serpas

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Mairelin_Serpas@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Serita Woodfolk

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Serita_R_Woodfolk@mcpsmd.org

Staff Development240-740-2750

Ms. Leigh Ann Uzamere

Staff Development Teacher

LeighAnn_Uzamere@mcpsmd.org

World Languages240-740-2750

Miss Bret Williams-Caison

WL Content Specialist

Bret_E_Williams-Caison@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sarah Gizaw

Spanish Teacher

Sarah_Gizaw@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Andres Gonzalbez Martin

Spanish Immersion Teacher

Andres_GonzalbezMartin@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Yanira Hernandez

Spanish Immersion Teacher

Yanira_Hernandez@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Samuel Linker

Spanish Immersion Teacher

Samuel_C_Linker@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Shilah Marks

Long Term French Substitute (Vacancy)

Shilah_O_Marks@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kaltoum Maroufi-Colle

Long-Term French Substitute (Vacancy)

Kaltoum_A_Maroufi-Colle@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mara Ponce

Spanish Immersion Teacher & EFR FY18

Mara_Ponce@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Catherine Priser

French Immersion Teacher

Catherine_Priser@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Christine Rizkallah

Spanish Immersion Teacher

Christine_S_Rizkallah@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Agnes Sanvee

French Immersion Teacher

Agnes_V_Sanvee@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Slaviana Stoyanova-Linker

French Immersion Teacher

Slaviana_P_Stoyanova-Linker@mcpsmd.org

World Studies240-740-2750

Mrs. Stella McCuiston

WS Content Specialist & MYP Coordinator

Stella_A_McCuiston@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Anne Brobby

7th grade World Studies Teacher

Anne_M_Brobby@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lakesha Carey

8th grade World Studies Teacher

Lakesha_J_Carey@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Delia Dunlap

Classroom Teacher Middle

Delia_J_Dunlap@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Vincent Eisenson

Long-Term Substitute

Vincent_G_Eisenson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Carleigh McClelland

8th grade World Studies Teacher

Carleigh_B_Mcclelland1@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Gretchen Winch

6th grade World Studies Teacher

Gretchen_M_Winch@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Wesley Yokoyama

7th grade World Studies Teacher

Wesley_A_Yokoyama@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Support Staff

Ms. Joanna Dwin

Supervisor

Joanna_M_Dwin@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jacqueline Loso Hongladarom

Support Staff

Jacqueline_M_LosoHongladarom@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jerry Scotti

Resource Teacher

Jerry_Scotti@mcpsmd.org