Counseling

2013-2014 Registration

 Please visit the links below to learn more about the exciting course offerings at Springbrook and to select your courses for next year.   Some of the courses include:  MYP/IB, Technology, Five different Languages, and our Justice, Law, & Society courses...   

Phone Numbers

Phone: (301) 989-5710

Fax: (301) 989-6052

Counseling Services Assignments

Name Email Assignment
Mia Shin Mia_U_Shin@mcpsmd.org  A – Can
Ms. Eileen Lisker Eileen_L_deBivort@mcpsmd.org  Cao – Dd / Resource Counselor
Tee Clark Beteeta_Clark@mcpsmd.org  De – Hd
Madonna Brown-Miles Madonna_R_BrownMiles@mcpsmd.org  He – L
Katana Sanford Katana_K_Sanford@mcpsmd.org  M – Pd
Karen Greger Karen_L_Greger@mcpsmd.org  Pe – Sm
Kareef Overton Kareef_Overton@mcpsmd.org  Sn – Z
Lulu Fetzer-Munoz Lulu_FetzerMunoz@mcpsmd.org  ESOL Counselor Liaison
Registrar
Lisa Saunders Lisa_A_Saunders@mcpsmd.org  Secretary
Nancy Oakley Nancy_J_Oakley@mcpsmd.org  Secretary
Tammy Patterson Tammy_R_Patterson@mcpsmd.org  College Career Coordinator

Transcripts

College Due Date  Springbrook Due Date 
November 1 October 2
December 1 November 1
December 15 November 15
January 1 November 26
January 15 December 14
February 1 January 2
February 15 January 15
March 1 February 1
Rolling As soon as possible!

Watch these dates! Don't be LATE!

Helpful Links

  • College Preptalk 
  • MCPS Course Bulletin 
  • College Search - Naviance 
  • Test Preparation - Triumph ACT/PSAT/SAT Prep 
  • sfolder
    • Authorization to release records
    • Brag Sheet
    • Transcript Request Process
    • Teacher Recommendations
    • Senior Timeline
    • SAT vs. ACT
    • Applying for College (GPA's of Maryland Colleges/Universities) 
    • Naviance Family Connection 
    • FAFSA - Scholarships and Financial Aid 
    • NCAA Eligibility (more information)
    • Sample Athletic Resume
    • College Application Checklists
    • and more!
     

Fee Waviers

Fee waivers are available for the ACT, SAT and NCAA Eligibility fees See Mr. Campbell for waivers and qualifications.

Registration Information

New students must first contact the Northeast Consortium Office for Enrollment.

Northeast Consortium Office Phone: 301-592-2040.

Once assigned to Springbrook HS then call for a Registration Appointment at 301-989-5710.