PA ANNOUNCEMENTS 

 

All students interested in playing baseball in the spring should attend a brief meeting in Mr. Shemer’s Room  2040 during lunch today at 11:00 am.  This includes both JV and Varsity players. 

 

Please be prompt! 

------------------------------------------------------ 

 

Thursday, November 15 is America Recycles Day! 

 

This is a day to reflect on the importance of recycling and the benefits of recycling to our environment. Each year millions of tons of trash is generated; each of us can help to conserve the earth’s natural resources by reducing trash and recycling more every day at our homes, our schools, at work and in the community.  

 

Take the pledge and sign the Environmental bulletin  board in the back hallway-  Pledge to recycle more!!!! 

 

If you love your mother earth and want to support recycling, then wear Green on Thursday! Yes you heard us, WEAR GREEN on THURSDAY.  

 

------------------------------------------------------ 

 

The debate team meeting will be this Thursday because the Superintendent town hall meeting is today during lunch.  All debate team members are required to attend the meeting.  Please plan on spending your lunch at the meeting.   

 

There will be a debate team meeting on Monday during lunch.   

 

There will be a forensic meeting on Friday. Please bring your performances.  

------------------------------------------------------- 

 

The Einstein High PSAT committee is happy to announce that the grand prize for this year’s PSAT prize drawings is finally here. 

 

The winner of the Grand prize, an IPOD NANO, is Kiana Fall. 

 

Congratulations Kiana, please stop by to see Mr. Ramos in the financial office today at the beginning of lunch. 

-------------------------------------------------------- 

 

Dream Deferred 

 

By:  Langston Hughes 

 

 What happens to a dream deferred?

Does it dry up
Like a raisin in the sun?

Or fester like a sore--
And then run?

Does it stink like rotten meat?
Or crust and sugar over--
like a syrupy sweet?

Maybe it just sags
like a heavy load.

Or does it explode?
 

  

 

To hear more poetry, share your original poetry or read the works of your favorite poet, come to the Poetry Slam tomorrow, Thursday, November 15 at lunch in Room 192. 

------------------------------------------------------- 

 

Attention Junior and senior IB students. If you are paying for IB exams on the installment plan, the second payment is due tomorrow, Friday, November 16.  See Ms. Conner in Room 113. 

 

  

 

  

 

Upcoming Events

Thursday, April 17
Spring break

Friday, April 18
Holiday - Easter

Monday, April 21
Make up day

Tuesday, April 22
VAC Annual Art Show Set-Up
Spring Choral Concert Rehersal
PTSA General Membership Meeting

Wednesday, April 23
VAC Annual Art Show - Exhibition
Field Trip - Aer & Space Museum
VAC Annual Art Show - Senior Night

Thursday, April 24
Writing Contest Winners Celebration
VAC Annual Art Show - Family Night

Friday, April 25
Field Trip - Washington Monuments & Museums
2014 Senior Prom

Saturday, April 26
After Prom Party
Spring Choral Concert Rehersal

Sunday, April 27
Spring Choral Concert Rehersal

Tuesday, April 29
Spring Choral Concert Rehersal
Spring Choral Concert Concert

Wednesday, April 30
AEHS Band - Orchestra Rehersal
DCC High School Options Information Meeting

Thursday, May 01
Poetry Slam
AEHS Band - Orchestra Performance
AEHS Band - Orchestra Performance
AEHS Band - Orchestra Performance

Friday, May 02
FGield Trip - Six Flags AP & IB Honors Physics
Black Eyed Susan Annual Celebration

Monday, May 05
AP IB Testing

Tuesday, May 06
AP IB Testing
AP IB Testing
AEHS College Kickoff

Wednesday, May 07
AP IB Testing
AP IB Testing

Thursday, May 08
AP IB Testing
AP IB Testing

Friday, May 09
AP IB Testing
AP IB Testing

Saturday, May 10
AP IB Testing

Sunday, May 11
AP IB Testing

Monday, May 12
AP IB Testing
AP IB Testing
PACE Monthly Meeting

Tuesday, May 13
AP IB Testing
AP IB Testing

Wednesday, May 14
AP IB Testing
AP IB Testing

cyber-civility 

Quick Notes 

emergency 

HHL badge 

 

Updated March 2014 | Maintained by Webmaster 

 
Click here to log in