PA ANNOUNCEMENTS

Attention Seniors, this Wednesday is Financial Aid Night starting at 7:00 pm.  There will be a session in English and in Spanish.  If you want to know how to pay for your college education you need to attend.  Again Financial Aid Night is Wednesday at 7:00 pm in the cafeteria.

----------------------------------------------------

There will be a short meeting of Academy of Finance Interns during lunch in Room 275.  Please bring time sheets and Journal Entries.  Also, be ready to discuss Job Fair attendance and results.

----------------------------------------------------

The Fall Sports Banquet will be held tonight, Tuesday, November 13 at 6:30 pm in the AEHS Cafeteria. All fall athletes and their families are invited.  Dinner tickets are $6.00 at the door.  Each team will give out three awards: Most Valuable Player, Coaches Award, and Most Improved Player.

The winter sports season starts this Thursday, November 15!  In order to participate, all students must be

academically eligible from the 1st quarter, have a valid physical on file, and turn in a signed parent permission form and a completed medical card.  All of these forms, as well as the tryout schedule for all teams, is available on EinsteinAthletics.org.

Attention girls interested in playing basketball this winter!  Tryouts for both the JV AND varsity girls basketball teams will be held this Thursday, November 15 at 3:00 pm in the back gym.  Again, any girl trying out for basketball should meet in the back gym at 3:00 pm on Thursday.

-----------------------------------------------------

"The Newspaper Club will be meeting at lunch today in Room 152 at 11 am."

-----------------------------------------------------

Auditions for the Winter One Acts are today after school in the auditorium.  If you’d like to be a part, be sure to come on down to the theatre and check it out!

------------------------------------------------------

Tomorrow is the Blood Drive.  We are still WAY behind on total donations.  If you are 16 years old and would like to donate blood, please find Ms. Ligon or Marcos Moradel on Main Street during lunch today.  We need at least 65 more donations!!

Monday is the end of the Canned Food and Box Top Collection.  The juniors are still way ahead of anyone and seniors have a way to go to catch up.  Drop off your donations with your class sponsor.

--------------------------------------------------------

A special “shout out” to Katie Strosnider and Eric Teran for their 4 years of participation in the Montgomery County Youth Choir and on their final performance last evening. The music department appreciates your hard work and dedication to Choral Music!

--------------------------------------------------------

The Club will meet today, after school, in Room 174. The Christian Club is a forum where the subject of God, and things related to God, are discussed in a non-threatening atmosphere of respect and mutual consideration.   Those interested in what Christianity has to say concerning some of the basic questions of life are welcome to attend.

--------------------------------------------------------

The Poetry Slam will be Thursday, November 15 during lunch in Room 192.  Come share your original poetry, read the works of your favorite poet or just come to listen.

 

Upcoming Events

Thursday, April 24
Writing Contest Winners Celebration
VAC Annual Art Show - Family Night

Friday, April 25
Field Trip - Washington Monuments & Museums
2014 Senior Prom

Saturday, April 26
After Prom Party
Field Trip - Univ. of MD College Visit
Spring Choral Concert Rehersal

Sunday, April 27
Spring Choral Concert Rehersal

Tuesday, April 29
ESOL Field Trip - White House & Bureau of Printing & Engraving
Spring Choral Concert Rehersal
Spring Choral Concert Concert

Wednesday, April 30
AEHS Band - Orchestra Rehersal
DCC High School Options Information Meeting

Thursday, May 01
Poetry Slam
AEHS Band - Orchestra Performance
AEHS Band - Orchestra Performance
AEHS Band - Orchestra Performance

Friday, May 02
FGield Trip - Six Flags AP & IB Honors Physics
Black Eyed Susan Annual Celebration

Monday, May 05
AP IB Testing

Tuesday, May 06
AP IB Testing
AP IB Testing
AEHS College Kickoff

Wednesday, May 07
AP IB Testing
AP IB Testing

Thursday, May 08
AP IB Testing
AP IB Testing

Friday, May 09
AP IB Testing
AP IB Testing

Saturday, May 10
AP IB Testing

Sunday, May 11
AP IB Testing

Monday, May 12
AP IB Testing
AP IB Testing
PACE Monthly Meeting

Tuesday, May 13
AP IB Testing
AP IB Testing

Wednesday, May 14
AP IB Testing
AP IB Testing

Thursday, May 15
AP IB Testing
AP IB Testing

Friday, May 16
AP IB Testing
AP IB Testing
Screen of The Green

Saturday, May 17
AP IB Testing

Sunday, May 18
AP IB Testing

Monday, May 19
AP IB Testing
AP IB Testing
VAPA Dress Rehersal

Tuesday, May 20
AP IB Testing
AP IB Testing
VAPA Senior Recitals
PTSA General Membership Meeting

Wednesday, May 21
AP IB Testing
AP IB Testing
AEHS Jazz Concert

cyber-civility 

Quick Notes 

emergency 

HHL badge 

 

Updated April 2014 | Maintained by Webmaster 

 
Click here to log in