Special Education Departments

The Special Education Program is a comprehensive program that includes both the LAD (Learning and Academic Disabilities) and the ED (Emotional Disabilities Cluster) Programs. 

Clarksburg High School promotes an inclusive learning environment for all special education students.


LAD Dept

LAD (Learning and Academic Disabilities) Program Faculty

Mrs. Brigitte Crossen
Teacher, Spec Ed Resource
Brigitte_M_Crossen@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Mary (MaryPat) Jordan
Resource Rm Teacher
Mary_P_Jordan@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Kristen Bouve
LAD Teacher
Kristen_S_Bouve@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Susan Kelly
LAD Teacher
Susan_K_Kelly@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Erin Dombrowski
LAD Teacher
Erin_S_Dombrowski@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Gretchen Moss
LAD Teacher
Gretchen_R_Moss@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Holly Friedman
LAD Teacher
Holly_A_Friedman@mcpsmd.org 
Ms. Sherele Spear
Teacher
Sherele_Spear@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Danielle Holmes
LAD Teacher
Danielle_M_Holmes@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Vasileah (Lea) Sybrant
LAD Teacher
Vasileah_K_Sybrant@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Jayme Jaramillo
LAD Teacher / Staff Development
Jayme_E_Jaramillo@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Talitha Vazquez
LAD Teacher
Talitha_C_Vazquez@mcpsmd.org 

LAD Paraeducators:

Lisa Barkanic
LAD Paraeducator
Lisa_A_Barkanic@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Kenneth Koeritzer
LAD Paraeducator
Kenneth_R_Koeritzer@mcpsmd.org 
Ms. Lisa Burdette
LAD Paraeducator
Lisa_L_Burdette@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Stephanie Mitchell
LAD Paraeducator
Stephanie_D_Mitchell@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Petros Bein
LAD Paraeducator
Petros_Bein@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Jasmine Pope
LAD Paraeducator
Jasmine_Pope@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Lora (Lori) Caretto
LAD Paraeducator
Lora_W_Caretto@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Belinda (Lindy) Rizzo
LAD Paraeducator
Lindy_H_Rizzo@mcpsmd.org
Mr. David Eaton
LAD Paraeducator
David_Eaton@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Gail Thorsen-Faucett
LAD Paraeducator
Gail_M_Thorsen-Faucett@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Andrew Halley
Paraeducator Special Programs
Andrew_R_Halley@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Deborah Waxman
LAD Paraeducator
Deborah_H_Waxman@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Barbara Ippolito
Paraeducator
Barbara_L_Ippolito@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Johnny Webber
LAD Paraeducator
Johnny_W_Webber@mcpsmd.org


ED (Emotional Disabilities Cluster) Program Faculty

Mr. Sean Kelly
ED Program Resource Teacher
Sean_P_Kelly@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Sheila Cantor
ED Paraeducator
Sheila_H_Cantor@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Kimberly Arthur
ED Teacher
Kimberly_A_Arthur@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Eric Estrin
ED Paraeducator
Eric_J_Estrin@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Timmy (Tim) Ganske
ED Teacher
Timmy_R_Ganske@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Aveline Isom
ED Paraeducator
Aveline_C_Isom@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Timothy (Tim) Pietrandrea
ED Teacher
Timothy_P_Pietrandrea@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Virginia Neal
ED Paraeducator
Virginia_M_Neal@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Beth Walsh
ED Teacher
Beth_A_Walsh@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Orlena Riner
ED Paraeducator
Orlena_R_Riner@mcpsmd.org
  Ms. Kathleen Marella
ED Paraeducator
Kathleen_M_Marella@mcpsmd.org

Specialist Support

Ms. Marcella Alexander-Jones
Speech Language Pathologist
Marcella_L_Alexander-Jones@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Kia Middleton-Murphy
Supervisor, Sp. Ed. Services
Kia_Middleton-Murphy@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Melissa Cleveland
Transition Teacher
Melissa_A_Cleveland@mcpsmd.org
Dr. Tia McKinnon
Instructional Specialist, Special Ed.
Tia_D_McKinnon@mcpsmd.org