Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

IMPORTANT MESSAGE: 12/15/2017 at 10:53 AM -- Refresh page to update message

Montgomery County Public Schools will remain open today, December 15, 2017. Dismissal and all activities will continue as scheduled.

MENSAJES DE EMERGENCIA: 12/15/2017, 10:53 AM -- Refresque la página para actualizar mensaje

Las Escuelas Públicas del Condado de Montgomery permanecerán abiertas hoy, viernes 15 de diciembre de 2017 en horario regular. Las actividades continuarán según programadas.


Student Board Member To Be Sworn In

June 30, 2003
Sagar Sanghvi, a junior at Col. Zadok Magruder High School, will be sworn in for a one-year term as the student member of the Board of Education on Tuesday, July 1, at 7:30 p.m. in the auditorium of the Carver Educational Services Center in Rockville. The swearing-in ceremony is scheduled to be conducted by Montgomery County Clerk Molly Ruhl.

Sanghvi is the 26th student member of the Board. He was chosen by 81.15 percent of the secondary students who cast ballots in the April 10th election conducted by the Montgomery County Region of the Maryland Association of Student Councils (MCR).
In the past three years, Sanghvi has held a number of county-wide student government leadership positions. He also has served as class president. He has been an active participant in student government since elementary school.

The retiring student member of the Board of Education is Mihyar Alnifaidy, a 2003 graduate of Springbrook High School.

<<Back to browse