EMERGENCY MESSAGE: 3/2/2015 at 4:48 AM -- Refresh page to update message

Montgomery County Public Schools are closed today due to emergency weather conditions. All school and community activities in school buildings also are canceled. Administrative offices will open two hours late. Day care programs in school buildings may open at 10:30 a.m.

MENSAJES DE EMERGENCIA: 3/2/2015, 4:48 AM -- Refresque la página para actualizar mensaje

Todas las escuelas de Montgomery County Public Schools permanecerán cerradas el día de hoy debido a las condiciones de emergencia por tiempo inclemente. Todas las actividades escolares y comunitarias en los edificios escolares también quedan canceladas. Todas las oficinas administrativas abrirán dos horas más tarde. Programas de cuidado diario que funcionan en edificios escolares podrian abrir a las 10:30 a.m.

See Emergency Information

School Calendars → 2015-2016 School Year

School Year Calendar: 2015-2016

Date Event Note
Friday, July 3, 2015 Holiday - Independence Day Offices and schools closed
August 24, 25, 26, 27, 28 Professional days for teachers 
 
Monday, August 31   First day of school for students
Monday, September 7 Holiday - Labor Day Offices and schools closed
Monday, September 14   No school for students and teachers
Wednesday, September 23   No school for students and teachers
Friday, October 2 Tentative Early release for all students— planning/grades/interims
Friday, October 16   No school for students and teachers
Monday, November 2 Professional day for teachers No school for students
Wednesday, November 11   Early release days, K–8 parent conferences
Thursday November 12   Early release days, K–8 parent conferences
Wednesday, November 25   Early release, K–12
Thursday, November 26 and Friday November 27 Holidays - Thanksgiving  Offices and schools closed
December 24, 25, 28, 29, 30, and 31 Winter break No school for students and teachers
*Dec. 24 and 25 are holidays for employees
2016 
Friday, January 1, 2016 Holiday   - New Year’s Day Offices and schools closed
Monday, January 18 Holiday - Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Offices and schools closed
Monday, January 25 Professional day for teachers No school for students
Monday, February 15 Holiday - Presidents’ Day Offices and schools closed
Friday, February 26 Tentative Early release for all students—planning/grades/interims
Friday, March 25 Holiday Offices and schools closed
Monday, March 28 Holiday Offices and schools closed
March 29, 30, 31 and April 1 Spring break No school for students and teachers
Monday, April 4 Professional day for teachers No school for students
Tuesday, April 5 Holiday - Primary Election Day Offices and schools closed
Monday, May 30 Holiday - Memorial Day Offices and schools closed
Friday, June 17 Last day of school for students Early release, K–12
Monday, June 20 Professional day for teachers  

School Contingency Calendar, 2015–2016

If the school year should be disrupted by emergencies and schools are closed, the school year will be extended.
If schools are closed... The school year will be extended by...

  • 5 days - 1 day to June 20, 2016
  • 6 days - 2 days to June 20 and 21, 2016
  • 7 days - 3 days to June 20, 21, and 22, 2016
  • 8 days - 4 days to June 20, 21, 22, and 23, 2016
  • 9 days - 5 days to June 20, 21, 22, 23, and 24, 2016

Click here to log in