School Calendars

Related Pages

School Calendars → 2014-2015 School Year

School Year Calendar: 2014-2015

Calendar in other formats

Date Event Note
Fri, July 04, 2014 Holiday - Independence Day Offices & schools closed.
Mon - Fri, August 18, 19, 20, 21, 22 Professional day for teachers No school for students.
Mon, August 25 First day of school for students  
Mon, September 1 Holiday - Labor Day Offices & schools closed.
Wed, September 24  Tentative Tentative early release for all students - planning/grades/interims
Thurs, September 25 Rosh Hashanah No school for students and teachers. 
Fri, October 17 MSEA Conference No school for students and teachers.
Fri, October 31   Professional day for teachers (no school for students)-planning/report card preparation and duty day for designated 10-month employees for professional development activities.
Tues, November 4  Holiday Maryland State Gubernatorial Election Day
Mon and Tues, November 10 and 11 Early release days, K-8. Parent conferences. Students dismissed after lunch.
Wed, November 26 Early release day prior to Thanksgiving, K-12 Students dismissed after lunch.
Thurs and Fri, November 27 and 28 Holidays Thanksgiving
Wed and Thurs, December 24 and 25 Holidays Christmas
December 26, 29, 30, 31   Winter break-no school for students and teachers
Thurs, January 1, 2015 Holiday New Year's Day
Fri, January 2   Winter break-no school for students and teachers
Mon, January 19  Holiday Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr's Birthday
Tues, January 20   Professional day for teachers (specified 10-month employees work)-no school for students
Mon, February 16 Holiday Presidents' Day
Fri, February 27 Tentative Tentative early release for all students-planning/grades
Fri, March 27   Professional day for teachers-no school for students
Fri and Mon, April 3 and 6 Holidays Good Friday and Easter Monday
Tues through Fri, April 7, 8, 9, 10    Spring break-no school for students and teachers
Mon, May 25  Holiday Memorial Day
Fri, June 12   Last day of school for students-early release, K-12
Mon, June 15    Professional day for teachers