Technology Literacy by 8th Grade
Maryland Student Technology Literacy Consortium

"Technology literacy is the ability of an individual, working independently and with others, to responsibly, appropriately and effectively use technology tools to access, manage, integrate, evaluate, create and communicate information."- Working definition of technology literacy

Consortium Information

TL8 Consortium Contacts

LEA

Contact

e-mail

Voice

Fax

Allegany Jill Keating jkeating@allconet.org 301-759-2055 301-759-2014
Anne Arundel Debbie Ray dray@aacps.org 410.222.1693 410-721-8369
Baltimore City Ron Beazer  RBeazer@bcps.k12.md.us
443-642-5003
 
Baltimore City Sheila Grap sgrap@bcps.k12.md.us 443.829.7778  
Baltimore County Thea Jones tjones@bcps.org 410.887.8918 410.560.2265
Calvert Christine Voelker voelkerc@calvertnet.k12.md.us 443.486.4009 410.257.1556
Caroline Wayne Wiley wcwiley@mail.cl.k12.md.us 410.479.1464 410.479.0108
Carroll Paula Sandridge pjsandr@k12.carr.org 410.751.3500 410.751.3462
Cecil Bill Ide bide@ccps.org 410.996.5443  
Charles Wanda Sellers  wsellers@ccboe.com   301.934.7495
Dorchester Julie Kimball kimballj@dcpsmd.org 410.221.1111 ext. 1028  
Frederick Karen Kroll Karen.Kroll@fcps.org 301.644.5317  
Garrett Chuck Trautwein ctrautwein@ga.k12.md.us 301.616.3231 301.334.8916
Harford Janey Mayo Janey.mayo.@hcps.org 410.588.5239  
Howard Nancy Ennis nancy_ennis@hcpss.org 410.313.6772 410.313.7000
Kent Jim Corns jcorns@kent.k12.md.us 410.778.7139 410.778.6193
Montgomery Melissa Woods melissa_woods@mcpsmd.org 301.279.3582 301.279.3096
Montgomery Gail Bailey gail_c_bailey@mcpsmd.org 301.279.3215 301.279.3018
Prince George’s Meghen Kobli meghen.kobli@pgcps.org 301.925.2874 ext. 248 301.386.1660
Queen Anne’s David Brown brownd@qacps.k12.md.us 410.758.2403 x139 410.758.8201
Somerset James (Rusty) Mumford jmumford@somerset.k12.md.us 410.968.0150 410.968.1178
St. Mary’s Regina Greely rhgreely@smcps.org 301.475.5511 x113 301.475.4229
Talbot Pam Clay pclay@tcps.k12.md.us 410.822.0330 410.820.4260
Washington Stephanie Hannah hannaste@wcboe.k12.md.us 301.766.2947 301.766.2948
Wicomico Carl Dragwa cdragwa@wcboe.org 410.677.4483 410.677.4418
Wicomico Carla Hurchalla churchal@wcboe.org 410.677.4420 410.677.4418
Worcester Judy Mills JRMills@mail.worcester.k12.md.us 410.632-5096  
Project Manager Kalani Smith kalani_smith@mcpsmd.org 301.279.3229 301.279.3096
Macro International Edith Stevens Edith.s.stevens@orcmacro.com 301.572.0200 301.572.0999
MSDE Contact Nancy Carey ncarey@msde.state.md.us 410.767.0441  
 

Home

 TL8 Consortium website maintained by Kalani Smith, Project Manager, December 2007