Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Board of Education Meeting Calendar 2016-2017

Tue, July 05 06:00 PM Swearing In of Student Board Member-Canceled. (Swearing-in will take place at July 12, 2016, Board meeting.)
  •  Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, July 12 07:30 AM Closed Session
08:30 AM All-Day Business Meeting—Including the Swearing-in of the Student Member of the Board (Note Time Change)
Thu, July 14 07:30 AM Open Session to Vote to go in Closed Session, Immediately Followed by Closed Session
Mon, July 18 08:30 AM Strategic Planning Committee (Cancelled)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, July 19 02:00 PM Policy Management Committee (Cancelled)
  •  Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, July 21 09:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee

 

Mon, July 25 04:00 PM Closed Session
05:00 PM Evening Business Meeting
Tue, July 26 12:00 PM Policy Management Committee
Thu, August 25 07:30 AM Closed Session
09:30 AM Business Meeting
Tue, September 06 07:30 AM Open Session to Vote to go in Closed Session, Immediately Followed by Closed Session

*Not Televised

Tue, September 13 07:30 AM Closed Session
09:00 AM All-Day Business Meeting
Thu, September 15 08:30 AM Fiscal Management Committee—Note Time Change
06:00 PM Meeting with MCEA

 *Meeting not televised 

Tue, September 20 09:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee
02:00 PM Policy Management Committee
Mon, September 26 04:00 PM Closed Session
05:00 PM Evening Business Meeting
Thu, September 29 06:00 PM Meeting with MCAAP ((30 West Gude Dr., Suite 100, Rockville)

*Meeting not televised

Mon, October 10 07:30 AM Closed Session
09:00 AM All-Day Business Meeting
Mon, October 17 09:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee (Cancelled)
  •  Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, October 20 06:00 PM Meeting with SEIU Local 500
*Meeting not televised
Mon, October 24 04:00 PM Closed Session
05:00 PM Evening Business Meeting
Tue, October 25 01:30 PM Policy Management Committee (rescheduled for November 9)
  •  Agenda
  • Webcast
Wed, October 26 06:00 PM Meeting with MCCPTA
*Meeting not televised
Wed, November 02 09:00 AM Committee on Special Populations (Rescheduled to November 11, 2016)
  •  Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, November 03 07:30 AM Meeting with Montgomery County Delegation
*Meeting not televised
05:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Alternatives Work Session
Wed, November 09 04:30 PM Policy Management Committee Meeting
Thu, November 10 07:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing
Fri, November 11 12:00 PM Committee on Special Populations

 

Mon, November 14 09:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee (Note time change)
05:00 PM Open Session to Vote to go in Closed Session, Immediately Followed by Closed Session
07:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing
Tue, November 15 08:30 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM All-Day Business Meeting
Thu, November 17 02:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee (Note time change)
Mon, November 21 06:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Decisions
Tue, November 22 02:30 PM Policy Management Committee
Tue, November 29 02:00 PM Fiscal Management Committee Meeting
Thu, December 01 07:00 PM Swearing In of Newly Elected Board Members
Mon, December 05 10:00 AM Open Session to Vote to go in Closed Session, Immediately Followed by Closed Session
Thu, December 08 07:00 PM Meeting with MCR, MCJC, and SGA Leaders
*Meeting not televised
Tue, December 13 08:30 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM All-Day Business Meeting
Thu, January 05 07:00 PM Operating Budget Hearing
Mon, January 09 09:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee (Rescheduled for January 31, 2017)

 

 

 

Tue, January 10 08:30 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM Business Meeting
Wed, January 11 07:00 PM Operating Budget Hearing
Thu, January 12 01:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee (Cancelled)
  •  Agenda

 

Tue, January 17 04:30 PM Open Session to Vote to go in Closed Session, Immediately followed by Closed Session
06:00 PM Operating Budget Work Session
Thu, January 19 06:00 PM Operating Budget Work Session
Tue, January 24 02:30 PM Policy Management Committee-Postponed to February 21
  •  Agenda
  • Webcast
Wed, January 25 08:30 AM Joint Meeting: Montgomery County Board of Education, Montgomery College Board of Trustees & Universities at Shady Grove Board of Advisors-Executive Committee (At Montgomery College—Germantown) *Meeting not televised

Tue, January 31 12:30 PM Fiscal Management Committee (Cancelled)
Wed, February 01 05:30 PM Open Session to Vote to go in Closed Session, Immediately followed by Closed Session
Mon, February 06 10:00 AM Committee on Special Populations (Postponed to February 27)
  • Agenda

 

Tue, February 07 07:00 PM Meeting with NAACP (Cancelled)
  • Agenda

*Meeting not televised

Thu, February 09 07:00 PM Kennedy Cluster Meeting
*Meeting not televised
Tue, February 14 08:30 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM All-Day Business Meeting (Including Action on the proposed Operating Budget)
Thu, February 16 07:00 PM Magruder Cluster Meeting
*Meeting is not televised
Tue, February 21 02:30 PM Policy Management Committee
Thu, February 23 07:00 PM Wootton Cluster Meeting
*Meeting not televised
Mon, February 27 01:00 PM Committee on Special Populations
03:30 PM Closed Session (Note time change)
04:30 PM Evening Business Meeting (Including Boundaries Alternative Work Session)—Note time change
Mon, March 06 09:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee (Note time change)
11:30 AM Open Session to Vote to go in Closed Session, Immediately Followed by Closed Session
Thu, March 09 07:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing
Mon, March 13 10:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee
Tue, March 14 09:00 AM Closed Session (postponed to March 17, 2017)
10:00 AM All-Day Business Meeting, followed by Closed Session (postponed to March 17, 2017)
  •  Agenda
  • Webcast
Wed, March 15 05:30 PM Meeting with MCAAP (Postponed to May 1)
Thu, March 16 07:00 PM Churchill Cluster Meeting
*Meeting not televised
Fri, March 17 09:00 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM All-Day Business Meeting
Tue, March 21 02:30 PM Policy Management Committee
Thu, March 30 04:00 PM Closed Session
06:00 PM Evening Business Meeting (Including Facilities and Boundaries Decisions)
Wed, April 19 12:00 PM Joint Meeting with the Montgomery County Planning Board (M-NCPPC, 8787 Georgia Ave., Silver Spring)

*Meeting not televised

Thu, April 20 07:00 PM Quince Orchard Cluster Meeting
*Meeting not televised
Mon, April 24 10:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee
Tue, April 25 08:30 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM All-Day Business Meeting
Thu, April 27 07:00 PM Northwood Cluster Meeting
*Meeting not televised 
Mon, May 01 05:30 PM Meeting with MCAAP (30 West Gude Dr., Suite 100, Rockville)

*Meeting not televised

Thu, May 04 10:00 AM Committee on Special Populations-cancelled
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
06:00 PM Distinguished Service Awards
  • *Meeting not televised
 
Mon, May 08 09:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee (Note time change)
Tue, May 09 08:30 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM All-Day Business Meeting
Thu, May 11 07:00 PM Alternative Education Programs at the Blair G. Ewing Center Cluster Meeting (Rescheduled to May 16, 2017) * Meeting not televised
Mon, May 15 10:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee
Tue, May 16 09:00 AM Alternative Education Programs at the Blair G. Ewing Center Cluster Meeting

*Meeting not televised

02:30 PM Policy Management Committee (Postponed to June 7)
  •  Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, May 22 01:00 PM Committee on Special Populations
05:00 PM Closed Session
06:00 PM Evening Business Meeting
Wed, June 07 04:00 PM Policy Management Committee (note time change)
Thu, June 08 05:00 PM Ceremony Honoring Retirees *Meeting not televised
Mon, June 12 10:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee (Postponed to June 26)
Tue, June 13 08:30 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM All-Day Business Meeting
Mon, June 19 05:45 PM Board of Trustees Annual Meeting with the Montgomery County Board of Education

*Meeting not televised

Mon, June 26 01:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee
03:00 PM Closed Session
05:00 PM Evening Business Meeting