student smiling
student smiling

Board of Education Meeting Calendar 2013-2014

Mon, July 01 03:30 PM Closed Session
05:00 PM Board Meeting
06:00 PM Swearing In Ceremony
Thu, July 11 12:30 PM Policy Committee Meeting
Tue, July 16 07:30 AM Closed Session
09:00 AM Business Meeting
Tue, July 23 01:30 PM Policy Committee (rescheduled)
Wed, July 24 12:00 PM Fiscal Management Committee
Mon, July 29 04:00 PM Closed Session
05:00 PM Business Meeting
Wed, August 21 11:30 AM Closed Session
01:30 PM Board of Education Meeting
Mon, September 09 09:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee
Tue, September 10 08:00 AM Board Work Session (to be rescheduled)
10:00 AM Closed Session
12:00 PM Business Meeting
Thu, September 12 10:00 AM Board Work Session (to be rescheduled)
06:00 PM Meeting with MCEA (to be rescheduled)
Tue, September 17 10:00 AM Special Populations Committee
Mon, September 23 04:30 PM Closed Session
05:00 PM Business Meeting
Thu, September 26 06:00 PM Meeting with MCAAP
Tue, October 01 08:00 AM Work Session on Board's Self-Evaluation - Rockville Library
Tue, October 08 08:00 AM Closed Session
09:00 AM Business Meeting
Wed, October 09 06:00 PM Meeting with MCEA - rescheduled
Tue, October 15 01:30 PM Policy Management Committee
06:00 PM Meeting with SEIU - rescheduled
06:00 PM Meeting with MCEA
Thu, October 17 01:00 PM Board Work Session
05:00 PM Joint Meeting with the Planning Board
Mon, October 21 04:30 PM Closed Session
05:00 PM Business Meeting
Tue, October 22 04:00 PM Open Session
  • Not televised
04:05 PM Closed Session
06:00 PM Meeting with SEIU
Wed, October 23 12:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee - cancelled

 

Thu, October 24 06:00 PM Meeting with MCCPTA
Tue, November 05 04:00 PM Open Session
  • Not televised
04:05 PM Closed Session
Thu, November 07 06:00 PM Boundaries and Facility Alternatives

 

Mon, November 11 07:00 PM Boundaries and Facility Hearing
Tue, November 12 09:00 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM Business Meeting
Wed, November 13 08:45 AM Annual Meeting with the Delegation - Seneca Valley High School
Thu, November 14 04:00 PM Policy Management Committee
07:00 PM Boundary and Facility Hearing
Mon, November 18 06:00 PM Boundary and Facility Decisions
Tue, November 19 01:00 PM Open Session
  • Not televised
01:05 PM Closed Session
Tue, December 03 09:00 AM Open Session

Not televised

09:05 AM Closed Session

Resolution for Closed Session

02:30 PM Strategic Planning Committee - cancelled
Mon, December 09 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee - postponed
Tue, December 10 10:00 AM Business Meeting - Postponed - Emergency Closing

 

04:00 PM Closed Session - Postponed
Thu, December 12 01:00 PM Business Meeting
02:15 PM Closed Session
07:00 PM Meeting with Student Leadership
  • Webcast
Tue, December 17 09:00 AM Retreat - Universities at Shady Grove Conference Center, 9630 Gudelsky Drive, Rockville, Maryland 20850
04:00 PM Closed Session
Mon, January 06 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee
Tue, January 07 01:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee
Thu, January 09 08:30 AM Joint Meeting of Montgomery County Board of Educaiton, Montgomery College Board of Trustees, and Universities at Shady Grove Board of Advisors-Executive Committee
07:00 PM Operating Budget Hearing
Tue, January 14 09:00 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM Business Meeting
Thu, January 16 07:00 PM Operating Budget Hearing
Tue, January 21 02:30 PM Policy Management Committee (POSTPONED)
06:00 PM Operating Budget Work Session (POSTPONED)
Thu, January 23 05:00 PM Open Session Not televised
05:05 PM Closed Session
06:00 PM Operating Budget Work Session
Tue, January 28 03:00 PM Budget Work Session

 

Tue, February 04 02:30 PM Open Session
  • Not televised
02:35 PM Closed Session
Tue, February 11 09:00 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM Business Meeting
Thu, February 13 02:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee

Canceled due to emergency weather

 

Tue, February 18 02:30 PM Policy Management Committee
Thu, February 20 07:00 PM Walter Johnson Cluster Meeting
Mon, February 24 05:00 PM Closed Session
06:00 PM Business Meeting
Thu, February 27 02:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee
Mon, March 03 07:00 PM Clarksburg Cluster Meeeting
Thu, March 06 07:00 PM Whitman Cluster Meeting
Mon, March 10 09:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee Rescheduled
12:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee
Tue, March 11 08:00 AM Closed Session
09:00 AM Business Meeting
Thu, March 13 12:00 PM Fiscal Management Committee
Tue, March 18 01:30 PM Policy Management Committee
Wed, March 19 09:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee (Canceled) Canceled
Thu, March 20 06:00 PM Richard Montgomery Cluster Meeting
Mon, March 24 02:00 PM Closed Session
02:30 PM Business Meeting
Wed, March 26 06:00 PM Bethesda Chevy Chase Cluster
Thu, March 27 06:00 PM Watkins Mill Cluster Meeting
Mon, March 31 01:30 PM Strategic Planning Committee
Wed, April 09 10:30 AM Business Meeting
12:00 PM Policy Management Committee
Wed, April 23 12:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee - rescheduled
Tue, April 29 08:00 AM Closed Session
09:00 AM Business Meeting
Tue, May 06 08:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee
Mon, May 12 11:30 AM Fiscal Management Committee
Tue, May 13 08:00 AM Closed Session
09:00 AM Business Meeting
Mon, May 19 04:45 PM Annual Meeting of Montgomery College Board of Trustees with Montgomery County Board of Education
Tue, May 20 01:30 PM Policy Management Committee
Thu, May 29 04:30 PM Closed Session -Rescheduled
05:00 PM Business Meeting - Rescheduled
Tue, June 03 07:30 AM Closed Session
08:30 AM Business Meeting

 

12:00 PM Policy Management Committee
Thu, June 05 04:00 PM Ceremony Honoring Retirees
Thu, June 12 10:30 AM Ad Hoc Committee Meeting for Review of Board Processes and Guidelines on Board Expenditures
Tue, June 17 07:30 AM Closed Session
09:00 AM Business Meeting
Wed, June 25 08:00 AM Board Retreat, Auditorium

 

Thu, June 26 08:00 AM Board Retreat, Room 127
Mon, June 30 03:30 PM Closed Session
05:00 PM Business Meeting